Rugby is a sport with a rich history and a loyal following. The game is physical, fast-paced, and exciting, and it continues to grow in popularity every year.

If you are new to the sport, or if you are just looking for a tournament to watch because you may have seen some of the incredible betting options available on, then here are some of the biggest rugby tournaments in the world.

1. The Rugby World Cup
The Rugby World Cup is the pinnacle of international rugby. It is held every four years, and features teams from all over the world. South Africa are the current holders and have won it three times (the joint-most with New Zealand). The next edition of this wonderful rugby tournament will take place in 2023 when France will host it.

2. The Six Nations Championship
The Six Nations Championship is an annual tournament involving the six major rugby-playing nations of Europe: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales. The tournament has been running since 1883, making it one of the oldest sporting competitions in the world.

3. The Rugby Championship
The Rugby Championship is an annual tournament featuring the four major rugby-playing nations of the southern hemisphere: Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, and Argentina. The tournament began in 1996 as the Tri Nations Tournament before expanding to include Argentina in 2012.

4. The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series
The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series is an annual series of international rugby sevens tournaments. It features teams from all over the world and is arguably the most popular form of rugby union thanks to its fast pace and entertaining style of play.

5. The British and Irish Lions Tour
The British and Irish Lions Tour is a quadrennial tour featuring a team made up of players from England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. The team tours one of the major rugby-playing nations of the southern hemisphere (Australia, New Zealand, or South Africa) every four years.

6. The Tri Nations Tournament
The Tri Nations Tournament is an annual international rugby union competition between three nations: Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. The tournament was first held in 1996 and has been held every year since then.

If you are looking for an exciting rugby tournament to watch, these competitions should not be missed. From competition between European nations to battle between sides from the northern and southern hemisphere, there’s something for everyone. So sit back, relax, and enjoy some great rugby action!